Skip to main content
Climate and Diversity
Climate and Diversity Committee

The Eberly College of Science Climate and Diversity committee was formed by Dean Larson in 1999 and charged with the task of assessing the “climate” of the Eberly College of Science as a place to work and study.  The information gathered was used to further the College’s vision of providing a supportive and welcoming environment in which all of its diverse members can carry out their individual missions of research service, teaching and learning, to the best of their abilities.

Below is a list of the members that serve on the current committee.  The committee is made up from representatives from each department as well as the Dean's Office, and draws from staff, faculty, graduate students, post-docs and undergraduates.


2019-2020 College Climate and Diversity Committee Members

Jacob Luhn, Astronomy

Daniel Stevens, Astronomy

Monika Cechova, Biology

Jessica Beemiller, Biology

Benoit Dayrat, Biology (Chair)

Barbara McGrath, Biology

Cheryl Keller, BMB

Lindsey  Orchard, BMB

Melissa Rolls, BMB

Stacy Englert, Chemistry

Lasse Jensen, Chemistry

Kyra Murrell, Chemistry

Chris Palma, Dean' Office

Kristin Finch, Dean's Office

Bridget  Deromedi, Dean's Office

Danielle Bayletts, Dean's Office

Tabitha Johnson, Dean's Office

Amanda Jones, Dean's Office

Adrian Weaver, Dean's Office

Dana Crumrine, Dean's Office

Cathy Lutz, Dean's Office

Samia Cooperider, Dean's Office

Aleksandra Slavkovic, Dean's Office

Joel Ranck, Dean's Office

Tim Reluga, Math

Stephanie Zerby, Math

Allyson  Borger, Math

Dominic Veconi, Math

Brett Green, Physics

Miguel Mostafa, Physics

Randi Neshteruk, Physics

Yu Wang, Physics

Priyangi Bulathsinhala, Statistics

Lorey Burghard, Statistics