Skip to main content
Eberly Science
NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program

The NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines who are pursuing research-based Master's and doctoral degrees at accredited United States institutions. The new cohort of NSF GRFP awardees has been announced. The Eberly College of Science is pleased to have six students offered awards and 10 honorable mentions. The new awardees are:

Gautam Nagaraj, Astronomy and Astrophysics

Anna Brogan, BMB

Sojung Frances Kim, Chemistry

Ananda Nichole Rankin, BMB

Autumn Zender, Physics

Edmundo Jose Torres-Gonzalez, Biology

 C. Cornelia Osborne, Biology

Honorable mentions include:

Caroline Helen Steingard, BMB

Jose Manuel Del Rio Pantoja, Biology

Emily Howerton, Biology

Joseph Tomlinson, Astronomy and Astrophysics

Joseph Martin Colosimo, Astronomy and Astrophysics

Margaret Carole Gerthoffer, Chemistry

Gupta, Arvind Freedman, Astronomy and Astrophysics

Matthew George Keefe, BMB

Alexander Smith, BMB

Mary Hannah Swaney, BMB



Current NSF GRFP Awardees

Kelsee Baranowski,  Biology

Katelyn Baumler,  Chemistry

Alyssa Bienvenu,  Chemistry

Nicohl Cintron Rodriguez,  Chemistry

Joseph Dawson,  Chemistry

Nicole Famularo,  Chemistry

Brett Green,  Physics

Cory Henderson,  Biology

Caitlin Lienkaemper,  Mathematics

Jacob Luhn,  Astronomy and Astrophysics

Mariah MacDonald,  Astronomy and Astrophysics

Katherine Marak,  Chemistry

Lynnicia Massenburg,  BMB

Jennifer Miller,  Chemistry

Kyle Munson,  Chemistry

Damie Pak,  Biology

Dayna Patterson,  Chemistry

Kelsey  Schlegel,  Chemistry

Megan Steves,  Chemistry

Julia Stewart,  Biology

Alexis Sullivan,  Biology

Calvin Yeager,  BMB