Skip to main content
Eberly Science

Fellows of the Royal Society (UK)

Founded in 1660, The Royal Society serves as the leading academy of sciences of the United Kingdom and is a member organization of the Science Council.


  • 2021: Stephen Benkovic, Evan Pugh Professor and Holder of the Eberly Family Chair in Chemistry
  • 2015: Andrew Read, Evan Pugh Professor of Biology and Entomology, Eberly Professor in Biotechnology, Eberly College of Science Distinguished Senior Scholar
  • 2008: Peter Hudson, Willaman Professor of Biology
  • 1999: Barry Marshall, Francis R. and Helen M. Pentz Visiting Professor
  • 1999: Alan Walker, Evan Pugh Professor of Anthropology and Biology
  • 1990: Robert Vaughan, Professor of Mathematics
  • 1972: Roger Penrose, Francis R. Pentz and Helen M. Pentz Distinguished Visiting Professor of Physics and Mathematics
  • 1967: C. R. Rao, Emeritus Holder of the Eberly Family Chair in Statistics