Skip to main content
Eberly Science

Distinguished Senior Scholars

The title of "Eberly College of Science Distinguished Senior Scholar" is given in recognition of a sustained record of extraordinary achievement in research and education. Holders of this position have had a profound effect on their fields through creative innovation and internationally-acclaimed scientific leadership, as well as exceptional accomplishments in teaching and mentoring of undergraduate and graduate students.


  • 2016: Eric Feigelson, Astronomy and Astrophysics and Statistics
  • 2015: Augustin Banyaga, Mathematics
  • 2015: Charles Fisher, Biology
  • 2011: Larry Ramsey, Astronomy and Astrophysics