Home > Climate > ECOS Climate and Diversity Committee

Eberly College of Science Climate and Diversity Committee

Main Content

The Eberly College of Science Climate and Diversity committee was formed by Dean Larson in 1999 and charged with the task of assessing the “climate” of the Eberly College of Science as a place to work and study.  The information gathered was used to further the College’s vision of providing a supportive and welcoming environment in which all of its diverse members can carry out their individual missions of research service, teaching and learning, to the best of their abilities.

Below list of the members that serve on the current committee.  The committee is made up from representatives from each department as well as the Dean's Office, and draws from staff, faculty, graduate students, post-docs and undergraduates.


2017-2018 College Climate and Diversity Committee Members

  • Julia Kregenow, Astronomy
  • Derek Fox, Astronomy
  • Benoit Dayrat, Biology
  • Kathryn McClintock, Biology
  • Di (Bruce) Chen, Biology
  • Benoit Dayrat, Biology
  • Charles Fisher, Biology - Co-Chair
  • Lorraine Grattan, BMB
  • Melissa Rolls, BMB
  • Nicky Hackenbrack, BMB
  • Lynnicia Massenburg, BMB
  • Cheryl Keller, BMB
  • Lasse Jensen, Chemistry
  • Connie Smith, Chemistry
  • Kyra Murrell, Chemistry
  • Artemio Cardenas, Dean's Office
  • Kristin Finch, Dean's Office, Co-Chair
  • Amanda Jones, Dean's Office
  • Aleksandra Slavkovic, Dean's Office
  • Jennifer White, Dean's Office
  • Melanie McKinney, Dean's Office
  • Andrew Belmonte, Math
  • Robert Geist, Math
  • Dominic Veconi, Math
  • Randi Neshturek, Physics
  • Irina Mocioiu, Physics
  • Sydney Chamberlin, Physics
  • Olivia Richards, Science LionPride
  • Lorey Burghard, Statistics
  • Meridith Bartley, Statistics
  • Sakshi Kukreja, Staff Advisory Committee


Document Actions

Share this page: |