Home > Faculty Spotlight

Faculty Spotlight

Main Content

Two faculty members appointed as Holders of Eberly Chairs
Squire J. Booker and Runze Li have been appointed as Holders of Eberly Chairs, one of the highest honors awarded to faculty members in the Eberly College of Science.
Two faculty members named Fellows of AAAS
Runze Li and Raymond Schaak have been named as Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Election as a Fellow is an honor bestowed by peers upon members of the AAAS, the world’s largest general scientific society and the publisher of the journal Science.
Three faculty members named Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellows
Cui-Zu Chang, Rebekah Dawson, and Xin Zhang have been honored with Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowships, prestigious and competitive awards recognizing the research accomplishments of promising young researchers in the early stages of their careers.