2008 Award Stories

Main Content

Andrews Named President of American Mathematical Society
02 January 2008  
Samarth Earns Faculty Scholar Medal for 2008
11 March 2008  
Eberly College of Science Student Marshals Chosen
01 May 2008  
Jainendra K. Jain Honored by American Academy of Arts and Sciences
09 May 2008  
Penn State Scientist Elected to The Royal Society
16 May 2008  
Andrews Selected as Finalist for Cherry Award
20 May 2008  
Bojowald Awarded Xanthopoulos Prize
20 May 2008  
Charles Fisher Receives Conservation Award from Department of the Interior
20 May 2008  
Li Elected Fellow of Institute of Mathematical Statistics
20 May 2008  
Papikian Receives Humboldt Fellowship
20 May 2008  
Postle Elected Fellow of American Academy of Microbiology
20 May 2008  
Li and Roiban Receive Sloan Foundation Fellowships
20 May 2008  
Castleman Receives Thomas W. Phelan Fellows Award
20 May 2008  
Wolszczan Honored at Extreme Solar Systems Conference
20 May 2008  
Tae-Hee Lee Receives Dreyfus New Faculty Award
20 May 2008  
Team Led by Fisher Receives Conservation Award from Department of the Interior
20 May 2008A research team led by Charles Fisher, professor of biology at Penn State, has received a Cooperative Conservation Award from the U.S. Department of the Interior. Fisher's research team was among 14 groups to receive the award, which is one of the Department of the Interior's highest honors.
Fedoroff Awarded Honorary Degree at Rockefeller University
20 June 2008  
Fedoroff, Knell, and Robinett Receive 2007 Distinguished Service Awards
01 July 2008  
Schanck to Represent Penn State's Eberly College of Science as Student Marshal at Summer Commencement
16 July 2008  
C.R. Rao Receives Thirty-Second Honorary Doctoral Degree from the University of Madras in India
23 July 2008  

Document Actions

Share this page: |