Home > Alumni > Alumni Events

Calendar of Events

Main Content

Fall 2017 & Spring 2018
 
Hal Kohn Lecture: Carol Fierke
“Toolbox to Evaluate Biological Function and Specificity of Histone Deacetylases”
Thursday, September 7, 2017
2:30 PM
301A Chemistry
 
Alumni Fellow Induction Ceremony: Allan Silberman
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
5:00-10:00 PM
Nittany Lion Inn
University Park
 
Benefactor & Distinguished Faculty Recognition Dinner
Student Research Poster Presentations
Thursday, October 5, 2017
5:30-9:00 PM
Penn Stater Hotel & Conference Center, Presidents Hall
University Park
 
Alumni Society Board Meeting
Friday, October 6, 2017
University Park
 
Celebrate Science: Millennium Society Members & Outstanding Science Alumni Awardees
Friday, October 6, 2017
Nittany Lion Inn
University Park
 
Reception @ 6:00 PM in the Alumni Lounge & Lobby
Awards Ceremony 7:00-9:30 PM in Ballrooms A & B
 
Eberly Talks
Saturday, October 7, 2017
100 Life Science Building
12:00-3:00 PM
University Park
 
Featuring Science Alumni:

Jason Bacha
Medical Director, Mbeya, Tanzania
Global Health: Child and Adolescent Health, HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis, Malnutrition
 
Wanda Jones
Senior Advisor, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Science, Program, and Policy: Dynamic Interactions
 
Joseph Berry
Senior Research Scientist, National Renewable Energy Lab
Next Generation Photovoltaics

Michael Koons
Formulations Supervisory, Drug Delivery, Champions Oncology, Inc.
 
Development Committee Meeting
Thursday, November 16, 2017
University Park
 
Dean's Advisory Board Meeting
Friday, November 17, 2017
University Park
 
Fiesta Bowl Alumni Luncheon
Friday, December 29, 2017
Scottsdale Arizona
 

2018

AMS/MAA Joint Mathematics Meeting (JMM) 
Penn State Alumni Reception
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina Hotel
Newport Beach Room
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
 
Mentor Dinner
Saturday, February 24, 2018
NIttany Lion Inn
5:00-8:30 PM
  
Alumni Society Board Spring Meeting
Friday, April 13, 2018
University Park
 
Science Scholarship Recipient Reception
Monday, April 23, 2018
5:00-6:30 PM
Nittany Lion Inn
 
Development Committee Spring Meeting
Thursday, April 26, 2018
University Park
 
Dean's Advisory Board Spring Meeting
Friday, April 27, 2018
University Park
 
Eberly College of Science Commencement Reception
Saturday, May 5, 2018
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Life Science Courtyard
 
Honorary Alumni Awards Events
Friday, June 1 - Saturday June 2, 2018
University Park
 
Please contact Dawn Ebbs (dme18@psu.edu) or Tracey Moore (tsc105@psu.edu) for additional information. 
 
 

There are currently no items in this folder.

Document Actions

Share this page: |
Contact Us

Office of Development and Alumni Relations
Eberly College of Science
The Pennsylvania State University
430 Joab L. Thomas Building
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 1-800-297-1429  or
(814) 863-8454
Fax: (814) 863-5354